slider_img32_big

slider_img31_big

slider_img30_big

slider_img29_big

slider_img28_big

slider_img27_big

slider_img26_big

slider_img25_big

slider_img24_big

slider_img23_big

slider_img21_big

slider_img20_big

slider_img19_big

slider_img18_big

slider_img17_big

slider_img16_big

slider_img15_big

slider_img14_big

slider_img13_big

slider_img12_big

slider_img11_big

slider_img10_big

slider_img9_big

slider_img8_big

slider_img7_big

slider_img6_big

slider_img5_big

slider_img4_big

slider_img3_big

slider_img2_big

slider_img1_big

苏梅岛 / 相册

美丽的泰国苏梅岛

Photo Jun 30, 2 17 14 PM
Big Buddha
Photo Jun 29, 2 17 31 PM

在泰国湾里苏梅岛的潜水环境是个不可多得的珍贵美丽体验, 保有着自然朴实的热带田园隐居风情, 细如粉末的白沙滩和清澈见底的海水加上和善好客的岛民常常另人产生有如鲁宾逊漂流记一般仿若误入桃花源的错觉, 慵懒舒适的南国情调最适合放纵自己享受美好的沙滩与热带阳光。

同时您也可以在苏梅岛上进行各式各样的水上活动, 像是风帆, 水上独木舟, 海钓, 浮潜及水肺潜水, 尽情探索沿岸丰富的自然资源在充满了热带风情的珊瑚礁间悠游着色彩缤纷的各式鱼类, 甚至有机会在这平静温暖的舒适环境里学会水肺潜水。岛上较大也较为知名的沙滩有查汶, 拉迈, 波普和湄南海滩。如果您偏好较为宁静的渡假或商务旅行休憩环境, 岛上也另外有二十几个规模较小的区域可供您选择。

主要的自然景观景点有两个美丽的瀑布:欣叻及那蒙瀑布, 跳岛行程也是这边的另一个旅游特色, 您可以轻松的自行购买船票或者选择各式旅游行程前往离苏梅岛最近的最大岛屿- 帕岸岛以及再往北一些的涛岛, 在平静美丽的天然海湾里进行浮潜或水肺潜水活动巡游彩色珊瑚礁间。

您还有另外一个较具探险挑战性质的行程选择:安通国家海洋公园, 位于苏梅岛的西北方由大大小小四十多个岛屿组成。您可以见到柠檬石构成的美丽地貌, 深山洞寻幽探秘, 纯净美丽蓝色的泻湖及令人惊叹的纯白沙滩。

岛民大多为和善淳朴的泰国佛教徒, 近年来亦有少数外国人长住在这里, 当地人多半靠种植椰子树及捕鱼维生, 近年来环境保育意识抬头, 您在岛上大部分的餐厅享用的海鲜料理皆来自于附近的泰国湾海域。

气候

苏梅岛为四季如夏的热带气候, 由于季风的影响而形成干湿两季的变化, 干热期为每年三到六月及七到九月平均气温在32到38度之间偶尔会有短暂雷阵雨带走一些热气;十一月至隔年二月之间较凉爽舒适也比较适合从事日间户外活动, 尤其是十一月, 或许没有天天都是艳阳高照的好天气但通常下雨的时间不会持续太久。

苏梅岛历史

根据历史学家的发现早在ㄧ千两百年前苏梅岛上就有人类生活的遗迹, 但直到1940年代这个小岛依旧与世隔绝。当时的人们需要大约六个小时的时间先抵达苏叻塔尼, 然后再花几小时徒步穿越树木茂盛的丛林来到搭乘渡船的海滩, 苏梅岛在1970年代早期成为一个被背包旅行者发现的世外桃源。

随着岛上的建设发展越来越多的观光客被吸引而来, 1973年岛上第一条水泥环状道路终于由政府建造完成。游客可以利用这条道路造访风光明媚的沙滩及较小的村落。 1980年代泰国政府观光旅游局终于发现这充满观光旅游潜力的小岛进而展开一系列规划行销计画,从此苏梅岛成为一个热门度假旅游胜地并不断发展中。

现今的苏梅岛

虽然岛上发展相当快速, 您依旧可以见到典型热带海滩渡假村的椰林风情, 除了都市化的各式活动您也可以享受在岛上多元的大自然风光, 造访宁静纯朴小渔村和发现岛上不同种类的鸟儿。

查汶与拉迈地区是苏梅岛上最美丽最出名的海滩区, 根据不同的预算您都可以在这里找到令人满意的住宿, 但请注意每年十二月到隔年七月的旺季住宿价钱会比平时增加许多。不同的区域拥有不同的风情, 例如查汶海滩比较吸引情侣, 女性和家庭; 拉迈海滩吸引热爱啤酒的男士们;在苏梅岛的政府所在地那通, 您可以很方便的与世界接轨, 这里有许多换汇商店及租车服务; 其余的例如北边的湄南, 秋蒙海滩还有刚提过的那通, 由于他们位在船运交通最前线所以布满了旅行社, 商店及餐厅。

除了前面刚提到的区域, 苏梅岛同时也闻名于岛上种满了的椰子树上生产高品质的新鲜椰子果实。

每年的二月到四月平静无波的海面是您造访苏梅岛的最理想时机, 英文在岛上大部分的地方都能通用, 当地人多半使用泰文或是泰国南方的一种方言。

slider_img32_big

slider_img31_big

slider_img30_big

slider_img29_big

slider_img28_big

slider_img27_big

slider_img26_big

slider_img25_big

slider_img24_big

slider_img23_big

slider_img21_big

slider_img20_big

slider_img19_big

slider_img18_big

slider_img17_big

slider_img16_big

slider_img15_big

slider_img14_big

slider_img13_big

slider_img12_big

slider_img11_big

slider_img10_big

slider_img9_big

slider_img8_big

slider_img7_big

slider_img6_big

slider_img5_big

slider_img4_big

slider_img3_big

slider_img2_big

slider_img1_big

Koh Samui / Gallery

BEAUTIFUL KOH SAMUI, THAILAND

Photo Jun 30, 2 17 14 PM
Big Buddha
Photo Jun 29, 2 17 31 PM

Koh Samui Diving is the rare gem of the Gulf of Thailand. Conserving the idyllic simplicity of a tropical hideaway, it is mostly characterized by its powdery white sand beaches, crystal-clear waters and welcoming locals where you will delight yourself in a late-day Robinson Crusoe experience in comfort. In such an idyllic setting the temptation is simply to laze peacefully on the beach and soak up a tropical sun tan.

But if you want more there are amenities for water sports, such as windsurfing, kayaking, fishing, snorkeling and Scuba Diving Koh Samui. The coastal waters are exciting to explore and are especially rich in shoals of brightly colored fish and exotic coral formations. You even have the opportunity to learn how to scuba dive in the comfort of the villa itself. The largest and most popular beaches on Samui are Chaweng, Lamai, Bo phut and Maenam. For those looking for a quieter place to spend their holiday or business trip, there is another twenty or so other beaches to choose from.

Principal among Samui’s natural sights are two picturesque waterfalls, Hin Lad and Na Muang. Island hopping is another attraction and boats can be easily hired for trips to Koh Phangan (the nearest and largest island next to Samui), and to the smaller islands of Koh Tao, where beautiful bays with colorful coral formations offer excellent conditions for snorkeling and scuba diving.

A more adventurous full day excursion can be made to Ang Thong National Marine Park, a group of 40 islands northwest of Samui. Here you will see spectacular limestone formations, caves, blue lagoons and amazingly beautiful beaches.

The local population consisting mainly of Buddhist Thai’s is very friendly. Until the recent arrival of tourism, coconut farming and fishing were the main sources of income. The latter are still practiced though to a lesser extent. The fish you will eat in the majority of restaurants originate from the surrounding Gulf of Thailand waters.

The Climate

The climate of Koh Samui is tropical and therefore warm throughout the whole year. At the same time it is dominated by the monsoon winds that bring about the seasonal changes from dry to wet. There are two very hot periods of weather on Samui, the first between March and June when the average temperatures range from 32 to 38 degrees Celsius and only the occasional tropical thunderstorm brings relief from the heat. This is the least crowded time of the year.

It is also very hot between July and September with the temperatures rising to highs of about 35 degrees Celsius. There are occasional showers but these hardly last more than a few hours. The months from November to February are generally cool enough to spend more time enjoying outdoor activities. Although this is, November in particular, officially the rainy season, you will probably nonetheless see a good deal of sun and clear skies, as tropical rain showers tend to last not for long.

History of Koh Samui

According to the evidence found on Samui Island, historians believe that it was first inhabited by man at most 1,200 years ago. In 1940s, the island was still isolated from the outside world. Those wishing to travel to Samui had to travel from Surat Thani for approximately 6 hours. As in-land transportation was not well established, it took several hours for people to walk through the lush jungles to the beach. It was only in the early 1970’s that Koh Samui became a dream destination discovered by backpackers.

With the development of infrastructure, an increasing number of travelers were attracted to the island. Samui’s concrete ring road was finished in 1973 by the order of the government. Passing beautiful beaches around the island and connecting sub-district areas, the road facilitated tourism. The Tourism Authority of Thailand explored the island in 1980 and realizing the high tourism potential of Samui, a plan to develop and promote tourism on the island was implemented. As a result, it has become and will continue to be a popular tourist destination in Thailand.

Today’s Koh Samui

Despite the fast pace of development, Koh Samui has been able to maintain its charm its classical image of a tropical beach resort fringed by coconut trees. Travelers to the island can enjoy a mixed blessing of vibrant day and nightlife along side with tranquility which can easily be found across different parts of Koh Samui as the archipelago is a peaceful home for fishermen and a natural den for seagulls and other rare birds.

Hat Chaweng and Hat Lamai are Koh Samui’s most beautiful and most popular beaches. Both have a huge selection of accommodations suitable for every budget. Please note that room rates increase during the high season, from December to July, when Samui sparkles. The nightlife of each beach is different: Hat Chaweng is better for couples, women and families, while single men are drawn to the beer bar culture of Hat Lamai. These resorts, as well as Na Thon (Samui’s main town), have communications, exchange and car/motorcycle hire facilities. Other beaches include Hat Choeng Mon, Hat Mae Nam in the north and Hat Na Thon, the island’s major seafront settlement where shops, restaurants and tour agencies are concentrated. Apart from its many lovely beaches and tranquil bays, Koh Samui is also noted for its high quality coconuts that grow densely everywhere.

The best time to visit Ko Samui is from February to April when the sea is calm. The Southern dialect and the standard Thai language are spoken while English is widely understood in tourist areas.

This trip also offers some fantastic sight seeing to and from the islands of the Marine Park. These dive trips are available from Discovery as a half-day diving or full day exploration by speedboat.